We’ve Got The Strength 2017


A second collection of songs for home, community or congregation. A coil-bound collection with 12 new songs.

Song List:

  • Together, Not Alone
  • Wonder
  • We Have This Day
  • On Storied Land
  • There Is A Sense
  • Be The Light
  • We’ve Got The Strength
  • Reconciling Ways
  • We Will Sing Through Our Tears
  • Safe in the Undying Light of Love
  • It Is Well With My Soul (An expansive restatement)




There are so many reasons to sing: to lift ourselves, to strengthen ourselves, to console ourselves, to remind ourselves of all that’s vital to living well. We’ve Got the Strength is a collection of songs that can express our need to sing in the varied and diverse situations of our daily lives, and do it with integrity and a deep sense of oneness with all that’s around us. Although appropriate for community singing, my hope is that these songs can also bring voice to important aspects of our personal spiritual journeys and that they may be a pathway into an awareness we seek. This collection includes texts written by Christopher New, Nancy Steeves and John Wesley Oldham. Many thanks for the inspiration in their poetic words. May these songs express our connection to humanity, the natural world, and our inner wisdom – regardless of creed, tradition or custom.
-Christopher New, August 2017


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “We’ve Got The Strength 2017”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *